Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

In this present scenario, it has become trend to learn a foreign language. Whereas, some people assert that work or travel are only motives to learn an alien language, while other believe there are other reasons also. Here, I shall scrutinise both sides of this assertion.

Admittedly, primary purpose to learn other language is traveling, as person can communicate with locals and get more information about their culture, different traditions and festivals. They can explore more places, do new experiments and gain experiences by interacting with common people of that nation. Secondly, better job opportunity is also a reason why majority of people learn foreign language. As, in the era of globalization numerous multinational companies are working across the globe. Individuals want to elevate their chance of promotion and secure their jobs which force them to learn foreign languages. Hence, people want to have better career and experience of visit to other country, for which learning alien language become obligatory.

On the other hand, there are several other reasons like most of learning material on internet is avaliable in international language. And, if anyone want to get some additional knowledge about any particular nation, recent scientific research or new invention, that language should be known. Furthermore, it helps people to broaden their horizons when they come to know about culture of that place and about nature of people through writings of local writers. This eventually results in more friendly world with less discrimination on basis of language. Thus, not only work and travel are reasons but also there are other motives.

In conclusion, in this contemporary world being bilingual is a fashion which every one wants to follow. Moreover, there are not any specific reasons to learn a language, it depends on situation and people's choice.