Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'.How true do you think this statement is?What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In this contemporay epoch, every sector of life have been revolutionised, where transportation has reached at advanced level. However, this rapid development has led elevation in number of private vehicles especially cars, becoming the root cause of traffic jams all over the globe. Withstanding, I completely agree with this assertion and shall scrutinise it with solutions to the issue.

Admittedly, the trend of buying cars has resulted in choking the transport in numerous cities. To commence with, in materialistic world people are only concerned about themselves, so, for their own comfort they tend to use cars instead of public transport. To illustrate, in India during peak hours, in major metropolitan cities traffic is blocked, mainly due to unstopable growth of cars on road. Hence, ownership of cars has made this problem worst in few decades.

However, this complication can be solved by dicouraging people from the use of cars. Firstly, authorities can make hard and fast rules like restricting individuals to buy more than one car. They can make people aware by organising educational camps, campaigns and though media. As, masses are not aware about hazardous repercussion of this phenomenon. Furthermore, making public transport better and cheaper can divert people's attention from using cars. For instance, in India lawmakers are developing public transport and it seems to be working to tackle this issue. Deducing, little effort by government can put full stop to this problem.

In conclusion, traffic jams are common sight all the world, which has several dire consequences. Thus, it should be solved by government as soon as possible.