Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

All living beings make house for their accommodation and humans also the same. Whereas, in this present scenario this trend is changing, people are renting houses rather than buying their own. However, renting has numerous minus points than plus.

Admittedly, in a rented house individual cannot live there permanently, as owner can order them to leave at any time, which can create hardships for family especially for their children. It can change them into anti-social and rude. Moreover, one will not be permitted to improve the structure of house. To illustrate, if a person need to change the colour or construct an extra room, he or she cannot do that. Hence, it can be problem for people to adjust according to others.

Besides this, there are various rules and regulations in rented house, which everyone has to follow, so one is not independent to do their own. For instance, in some places people are not allowed to keep pets. While, on other side, it is beneficial in some ways. As, in the case of travelers, they are not bound to one place. They can move to their favourable climate in any corner of world. Furthermore, rented houses are not expensive and is a great place to live for single person. But, despite of these merits rented house are not the best place to live.

In conclusion, modern generation wants to be free, so rented house will be perfect place for them. While, person with family needs freedom which can only be provided by own house.