The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for this growth in overweight people in society. How this problem can be solved.

In this technical era, pace of life is increasing due to which physical activity has declined. It is resulting into serious health issues like obesity. Here, reasons behind this growth of over weight society will be scrutinised along with solutions to this problem.

Admittedly, contemporary world has made people lethargic and sedentary, they are habitual of living with all comforts. This is resulting into reduced sports activities, to illustrate, juveniles now play online games, these modern gizmos have confined them to four wall. Thus, due to lack of activity individuals are turning obese. Moreover, their eating habbits are also responsible for this overweighted community. Most of the parents are working, they don't have time to cook food, so ultimately they are left with only one choice that is adult rated food such as, canned food, instant noodles and junk food. Hence, change in eating habbits from past is major factor for obesity.

However, solution to this can be by government, as they can make masses aware of hazardous repercussion of overweight. They can launch some initiatives like health summits, check up campaigns and programs on TV to promote healthy life style. They can improve infrastructure such as parks, sports stadium and gymnasium. Furthermore, people should also be accountable towards it. They should keep check on their food, and do regular exercise. Guardians should encourage their children to take part in sports, which will make them more active and fit.

In conclusion, this problem can be dangerous for healthy so these solutions should be implemented by cooperation and coleboration between authorities and people.