The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for this growth in overweight people in society. How this problem can be solved.

Obesity, a rise trend all over the world, should be taken the highest consideration by governments. It is measured that a high percentage of people, who suffer from their increasing weights, are most likely affected by special diseases and health drawbacks. This essay will discuss, firstly, the reason why this has occurred, and then submit the most viable solution of this worrying trend, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To commence with, life pace becomes extremely fast, and people rush after it to secure their basic life requirement. Therefore, food quality is not the target of people while selecting it, and the main concentration is to grab the food quickly to continue their daily work. For instance, an undertaken survey by a prestigious university in United Kingdom published that 90% of obesity is due to the fast food products where available and accessible to people with reasonable prices. The cost factor is one of the keys for making people decision.

To tackle the obesity problem requires the commitment of nearly all member of society and government. The government should implement additional taxes on the fast food products to increase its cost, in addition to publish into their media the negative impacts on health from the frequent consumption of such products. Hence, people can minimize their usage and replace it with fresh food. For example, high taxes are applied on some European countries on the fast food products, and it has measured that the obesity rate decreased right after implementing this regulation.

To sum up, although the easiness of getting fast food in many countries, people are alarmed by their government of its detrimental side effects. It is not only government responsibility, but also people understanding of the drawbacks