In today’s competitive world, many families find it necesary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents absenceDiscuss bot

In this contemporary world, it is a reality that today in several families both parents need to work. However, some people find it beneficial for young ones, while others believe children will suffer due to lack of parental support. Here, I shall scrutinise both sides of this assertion with a proper verdict at last.

Admittedly, nowadays expenses had elevated so the additional income will definitely be helpful. First of all, children will get better education and other amenities, which can rise their standard of living. They can get enrolled in the best institutions and have quality of education, which will increase their career opportunities, since this is an era of competition. Now, employers like to recruit people with high academic and practical skills thus this is only possible by studying in finest schools. But, these schools are highly expensive and an ordinary man cannot afford it. Hence, for betterment of juveniles, it become necessary for both parents to work.

Nevertheless, despite of merits it has few drawbacks as well. Firstly, kids are left alone at home or with care takers. They have free will to do anything like watching television whole day, playing online games and using social media which consequently changes their conduct. Children becomes anti social and rude, they lack in moral and ethical values. To illustrate, recent research have shown that students with working parents were more aggressive as compared to their counterparts. Moreover, using excess of gadgets leds to health related issues such as weak eyesight, obesity and mental sickness. Deducing, not usually exta money is imperative as for child to be a noble person parental support is must.

In my opinion, as I aforementioned this phenomenon brings numerous disadvantage. So, authorities should allocate some funds to guardians for development of their children. This will assist them financially and they can spend more time together.