In today’s competitive world, many families find it necesary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents absence

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is true that nowadays a lot of families acknowledge both father and mother need to go out for their job. Part of public say that children living in that condition will gain more income, while on others opinion children suffer support from their parents because of their lack of presence. This has become a considerable debate that it is important to look at both opinions.

Firstly, it is undeniable that with more time parents spent at work, they will get more income to prevent any unwanted financial problems. According to some researches, the additional fund that a family earned has proven to be vital to prevent financial problem in long-term spending. Furthermore, emergency fund is useful to cope with difficult situation such as paying medical bills, sustain a family when they experienced job loss and unexpectedly the existence of emergency money reduce stress level of a family because they do not need to worry about lack of money in their financial plan.

Additional fund in one family might prevent any potential economic disaster within their money management. However, because of parents excessive work and they rarely have time to spend with their children, the children usually suffer loneliness and small amount of support from their parents. To begin with, children barely spend any time with their parents as a consequence for their parents job responsibility. This resulting in tiny information parents obtain and they can not evaluate the development of their children such as the environment of school their children experience and relations with teachers or friends. Bad behavior and bullying can emerge eventually and in the most extreme cases, bullying can lead to death because lack of communication between two sides.

In summary, it is important for a family to balance their time for either work and time spent with their children as it is an important element to sustain a long healthy relationship.