An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this case? What can be done to reduce this problem?

Public consumption has greatly increased with the general promotion of average individual income and a boost of business development. While with the enjoyment of affluent physical material, yet we should not ignore the environmental burden that we posed for meeting material demands of the general public.

As is well known to all, the manufacture of a product would involve certain raw material and intensive labor, while what is often being put behind is the indirect exploiting of natural resources as well as the we to the landfill. Take electrical products for example, nearly all the intelligent devices contains micro chips and plastic shell for maintaining attracting appearance, but the two material both involve mineral exploiting and energy exhausting and can hardly recycle. To make it even worse, smart device have became a main stream for future commerce and the public seems to be addicted to the accompany of labor replacement products. Without more advanced recycling methods or curtail the consumption of such commodities, environmental well-being is at highly risk.

For addressing the current environmental torture we have being through, all stakeholders must jointly devote their efforts. Policy makers are expected to introduce more strict legislation towards industrial waste water treatment and toxin gas emission, considering the potential contamination of soil and air quality. Besides, consumers may establish a right consumption value and avoid unnecessary repurchase and waste to cater green behaviour concept, to resist the impulse of buying certain products solely for its appearance and reduce throwing away staff that have not ran out its usefulness. Business man also have the obligation of balancing profit and effect when making decision.

In general, the increasing population and demand certainly require more towards our nature where all our living material is provided. However, the obligation of returning back still have a long way to go.