Newspaper have an enormous influence on people’s views. Why is that? Is this a positive or negative development.

This recent society has experienced an impressive influence from newspaper. There are many reasons behind this common issue, and my firm conviction is that such an over-dependence on newspaper may invoke negative development.

On the other hand, there are certain factors why newspaper has significantly influenced people’s viewpoints. To begin with, it is the expansion of press industry that people are bombarded to different types of information via newspapers on a daily basis. For instance, the emergence of many informative sources in Vietnam such as Tuoi Tre, Thanh Nien provides people with daily news. Hence, such a frequent approach to newspaper can successfully change people’s opinions and ideas. Moreover, since the news in this contemporary society is highly updated, people may wipe out all the outdated concepts in the past. For instance, older people who mostly support the conventional education are now more opened to home-schooling thanks to reading educational stuffs from newspaper. Hence, it is really difficult to deny the fact that newspaper plays an important role in mind’s alteration.

Despite the reasons describe above, I believe there are many problems related to this common issue. Firstly, readers are at the risks of taking erroneous information after being exposed too much on newspaper. Additionally, it is really common to see a journalist publishs false headlines about celebirities to draw public’s attention, earning an exorbitant amount of profits. Consequently, such a lack of credibility in newspaper not only causes hesitation in readers but also negatively affects the subjects targeted by profit-oriented business. Moreover, advertising is mainly what the contemporary content of newspapers is all about. Instead of focusing on political or social information, newspapers nowadays are filled with various adverts to attract people. Thus,as there is a big loss in the original purpose of news, viewers are encouraged to find another reliable sources instead of newspapers.

Taking everything into consideration, while reading news brings inevitable alteration to people’s viewpoints, I believe this popular habit can cause negative aspects which do harm to people’s life.