now a days more people could rather purchase food than cook at home what are advantage and disadvantage of this trend

The trend of buying dishes from restuarants or hotels have increased in the recent times, as many people prefer not to cook their own food for their ownreasons.

What might be the reason for this increasing trend? How it will benefit and affect the peolpe's life. This essay will discuss these in detail.

On the one hand, the purchase of outside food give mankind some advantages. Many office going parents who do not have time to cook breakfast for children, see these services as a boom to them. For example, they can have additional time and energy to spend on their work and also for themselves. Thus, there is no need for them to spend hours in buying vegetables and groceries, preparations for cooking like collecting ingredients, chopping the vegetable, etc., and finally, they can avoid time spent in the kitchen. Moreover, nowadays, online food service provides like Swiggy and Uber eats to name few, provide extensive and easy to avail services to their customers that really made the online experience more smoother for the users. Furthermore, discounts at times offered to them are many times capable of luring people to buy.

On the other hand, this phenomenon is not as beneficial as it seems. Firstly, having eatables made by food vendors often are considered as an unhealthy practice. For instance, a person who regularly consumes outside food is prone to severe health problems such as obesity and heart ailments. Secondly, most of the dishes are rather expensive when compared with self-cooking. Though on the face, the discounts and offers made by the vendors look attractive, they are many time just prey to catch the attention of the customers. Lastly, the preparation process by the hotel keepers are not clean and hygienic and always there is a risk of taking unclean ingredients.

In conclusion, although buying eatables outside has many advantages such as wide variety of choices, saving time and lucrative offers among the other things, they are most of the time harmful to the health if done more frequently. The side effects that it causes are many as already explained above. Before, subscribing to such attitude people must understand the fact the self-cooking the most advantageous one as it is clean, healthy and inexpensive.