Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

People have different views about whether animals should be used in the medicine area. Although some people believe that it is wrong in terms of morality, I would argue that these kinds of experiments benefit humanity. This essay will have a look at both views.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why individuals hold a belief that using animals such as mice for experiments is wrong morality. To some people, humans have no moral right to execute live creatures, especially those are not guilty in this case. A good example of this matter is that offenders are sentenced to death only when they committed heavy crimes such as murder. Therefore, some think that those kinds of research should be prohibited and scientists should study other alternative methods.

On the other hand, I would argue that animal experiments that are used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of products have various positive impacts on the development of human beings despite the morally negative aspect. Firstly, since animals are close to humans in terms of genome's structures, the existence of medicine-body reactions on animals may be the prediction of those on humans. From predicted results, scientists can test the safety of products before they are used publically. Therefore, high risks of death or side effects can be minimized. For instance, the cure for diabetes is Insulin, which was tested on mice before becoming the best treatment at that time for that kind of dangerous illness.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that animal experiments are beneficial because that help to reduce the risks of death and unexpected effects on humans.