Nowadays animals experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer. While other are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rise in modernisation a man has transformed tremendously from walking bare footed to taking first step on moon. A man has gain various milestones. This topic asserts that, should experimentation on animals to test safety of medicines; it should be favoured or banned. I will explore the dimmensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there are some people who believe that the process of experiments on animals should be banned, because it causes harm to animals and animals who are involved in experiments suffer through harsh physical and mental stress. Moreover, it is against the moral values of humanity. A recent survey conducted by"the tribune" shows that nearly about 60 percent of one of the species of monkey got extint due to experimentation. Therefore, experiments severly affect the species of animals.

On the other hand, there are some antagonists who believe that such experiments on animals is very much beneficial for humanity therefore, it should be favoured. As we know that with development in medical science there is great deal of reduction in mortality rate and it would not have been possible without safety experiments conducted on animals. Take, for example, the safety test of insulin, which was carried out on mouse and only after its successful result it was manufactured for humans.

As we can see that, there is no single answer to this question. Since every coin have two sides therefore according to my opinion, experiments to check safety of medicines is necessay for the survival of mankind though, it has some disadvantages as well.