Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements and this sets a bad example to young people

Some people believe that superstars are more famous for their stylish lifestyle and fortune than for their accomplishments. In my opinion, I agree that this tendency may sets a negative effect on young people.

In the first place, famous people somehow influence the community, especially their followers. At puberty age, the personality and behavior of teenagers could be affected by many factors, including their idols whom they consider role models. As a result, when celebrities boast about their glamorous lifestyle, which is constantly displayed on social media, they mislead many young fans all over the world. Thus, young people begin to believe such behavior is a direct path to success and popularity among peers. They start trying to imitate the life of luxury such as shopping for the brand, expensive restaurants, and so on, although it is beyond their ability to pay.

Furthermore, in this day of technology, there are many paths to fame. However, rather than being acknowledged for their incredible talent, they tend to seek popularity in any way imaginable, including scandals like medley and swindling. For example, some youngsters create a phony account and try to deceive others about their affluence in order to gain popularity on social media. It is not only harmful, but it also creates the false impression that hard work and excellent accomplishments in any field are not required.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that seeking wealth and glamour rather than high results is detrimental to adolescents. It is difficult for young people to return to a normal life once they have become accustomed to this lifestyle.