Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform Think about jobs where uniform is important What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform

There is a popular saying that goes does 'the way you dress is the way you will be adress; There have been controversies about the importance of uniform wearing among employees of various establishment. Not all companies requires uniform. This essay will express the benefits and draw back in which uniformity at work brings.

Furthermore, uniformity is of great importance. Organizations were same wears are worn are: hotels, hospitals , filling stations, waitresses both in airport, civil servants, policemen, security agencies and so on and so forth.

However, one paramount benefit of uniformity at place of work is for easy identification. An individual with a clothing that has a company's name or a known figure ascribed on it can be singled out of thousands of individuals with different wears no matter how expensive it may look. For example the policemen uniform, it is outrightly outstanding and distinct among all clothing's, and the fact that not anyone can wear it as well as it's an easy means of identification.

Another advantage could be that people accord respect more to uniform people and want to make sure that they are in good terms with anyone close to them and some even take the advantage of using them as an access to places that they would not have access to at the initial stage. For example, bus conductors do not accept transportation fare offered by officers, what they do is to use them as a means of passage to aid smooth driving. As well as that of the medical practitioner, the society believes they are life savers so they worship them like gods and goddesses.

Research has shown that 90%of individuals with uniforms are not in anyway close to harassment or assault but rather the communal accord more respect to them.

One the other hand, there are draw backs. One major draw back is that most people do not want to go intimate with them in the society and tends to create the gap, owning to the fact that the are scared of repercussions or nemesis catching up with them in the future.

In conclusion, companies and various establishment prefer uniforms because of the respect, free accessibility and likewise the identification, one of the major draw back is gaps between them and the community.