Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society.

In the past, people were living in a extended family, but in recent times, this trend is declining day by day. As a result, the number of nuclear families is increasing. This also weakening the kinship bonds among the families and family members. There are several reasons behind this, the major two reasons are professional career and recreational activities.

One of the major cause that the relationships between families are decreasing because of professional career development. They want to develop their carrier to live a sound and luxuries life. Thus, they are always busy with their work, even they do not spend anytime to contact with their relatives. They spend so many hours incessantly to earn more capital. Therefore, this professional life causes the alienation within families.

Another reason for declining the closeness among families is the development of recreational equipments. Family members are now always busy on either watching television or surfing the internet in their smartphones. A recent survey by BCN (Bangladesh Cable Network) showed that, nowadays, a majority of people spending their time surfing the social network in their smartphones. Because of this, people are now more fascinate about virtual life rather than the real life. They also now contact their relatives via the smartphones instead of face to face meetings. Therefore, the bonding between families and family members becoming more artificial.

To sum up, nowadays, it is indispensable fact that carrier oriented life styles and recreational activities detached people from their families and family members. We should avoid such type of activities, otherwise, its negative consequences will impact on our life and society.