Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to make families closer?

In our contemporary world, individuals are keeping themselves away from their families. There appear to be two main causes of this, and several possible solutions, as we will explain here.

Perhaps the main cause is the lack of time. In other words, due to busy lifestyle of individuals they do not have an opportunity to talk to their family members, as a result, it leads to misunderstanding and avoiding each other. For example, "Journal of Family Issues" reported that many couples cite communication problems as leading motives for divorce. Moreover, egoism is another reason that can cause family crisis. By the way of explanation, in social media ideal figures or unrealistic standards of beauty conveys fake life and dictates us what king of life, figure, lifestyle we need to be happy, therefore, people are more self-centered, today. For instance, it was proven at the documentary «Social dilemma» that every seven photo at social platforms like Facebook and Instagram influence our mental health and relationships.

Turning to possible solutions, it is not secret that being genuinely interested in other people's live help to restore relationships. Hence, tangible and visual conversion can serve as an unbreakable bridge between relatives. To exemplify, psychologists told about the importance of establishing good lines of communication to build strong relationship. Beside, spending time with loved ones helps to maintain long-lasting, strong relationship. To clarify, when people see that someone care about them they stay closer to that person, in addition, the time spent with loved ones helps to take one`s mind off the problems and fuss, also helps to relax and work with greater efficiency in the future, it is well known fact that rest contribute to greater concentration and effectiveness.

In conclusion, spending too much time on work and using the internet can be alien for relatives, nonetheless, the problem can be curbed by using up the time together with family.