Nowadays, families do not have meals together. Is this a negative or positive development?

In this day and age, almost families don’t have meals together because each people have their own works and study so they don’t have the same break time to have meal together. although it has some drawbacks but the benefits outweigh its.

On the one hand, don’t having meal together can make the connection and the sympathy between each family members less. With many families, the dinner or the lunch is the only time that all the members can sit together and talk about their stories. Some psychoanalysts have state that people have tendency to eat more when eating together and it can also decrease the problem of watching TV when eating with children. Finally, there are some solutions for that: they can spend an amount of time before going to bed to stay in a place and share their difficulties and happiness. The parents can create a habit that don’t watching TV when eating for children since they are very small.

On the other hand, not eating meals together brings many advantages. First of all, it can suit for each person’s timetable so they can use their time by the most valuable way and nobody have to wait for other people. Secondly, if the families’ members are hard-working, they can cook different meal that suit for their taste. Some doctors have said that: eating together can prevent and healing the Alzheimer because it helps maintain social interactions and keeping a healthy diet.

In conclusion, despite not eating together has many disadvantages but they all have the own solutions and the benefits that it brings are outweigh the drawbacks.