Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods

It is true that, genetically modified food excessively consumed all over the world .While some think that there were not enough research and studies have been done in this field , I side with those who argue that genetically engineered food can bring a lot of benefits .

There are various reasons why it might be considered detrimental. Health is a major concern when discussing modified food. Genetically modified organisms can cause health problems. For instance, animal studies shown that genetically engineered food is causing organ damage, immune system disorders, accelerated aging, and infertilities. Furthermore, transgenic food has reduced the biodiversity of ecosystem. The chemicals that are within the modified organisms are harming insects, marine life, and amphibians.

In spite of these arguments, I believe that genetically modified organisms can make farming easier, seeds that are genetically modified will be able to grow in soils that would normally be impossible. Also, because of their fast expansion they can be grown at the same place therefore, clearing the land for farming is not necessary. Moreover, genetically modified food resistant to insects. More crops survive which results in a higher yield for farmers. Due to the fact that we use less pesticides ,insecticides, herbicides soil pollution and groundwater pollution can be prevented.

In conclusion, Despite the popularity of genetically modified food , some believe that this area is not fully understood .However ,I personally believe that food that is genetically modified highly useful.