Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

Do you agree or disagree?

Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is often argued that high wage can substitute for job satisfaction. However, I completely disagree with this statement due to various reasons which will be explained further.

First of all, welfare of the family depends on well-being of family head. In other words, if head of the household do not have job satisfaction, he will not receive a sense of fulfillment which can lead to depression and anxiety. Consequently, this state of deep dejection can cause numerous problems in families. For instance, research conducted by teachers of Alabama university shows that there is strong correlation between job satisfaction and happy family.

Secondly, doing what gives people like, keeps them motivated and leads to a career growth. In fact, there is no prosperous company without determined leaders, so those entrepreneurs who go after their goals have burning desire to achieve their aim by seeking excitement, without thinking about salary, thus they go up career ladder without any effort. For instance, Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg and Jeff Bezos highly enjoyed working and loved their job, therefore they are millionaires now.

Thirdly, money cannot buy happiness and it is more pleasant to pursue what individuals interested in. I cannot deny the fact that money essential for survival but still it cannot buy everything. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer he understood that in order to be happy we need do what we like instead of being gold digger.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction are highly important than high salary because it motivates and helps people be in the state of nirvana which serves as a magic tool that provides peace at home.