The idea of offering employees sabbatical time has become quite fashionable recently, with some

major companies believing it has great benefits. However, there is also substantial opposition to the concept,

and we will discuss the two views now.

People have different views about offering sabbatical time in order to increase the efficiency of workers. While some think that this can lead to negative development, I support those who believe that this phenomenon can be quite profitable for the employer and the employee.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of taking a vacation from work. First of all, during the vacation, individuals move away from work, consequently, they lose or forget some of their skills; therefore, after returning to work, a person less effective. Furthermore, the second problem is time loss. In other wards unpaid sabbatical will not help those who adore their work too much, due to the fact that for those who enjoy working, work is relaxation. For instance, Elon Musk has never taken a vacation, so he is the richest man in the world.

On the flip side, in order to work efficiently rest is vital. Firstly, a good rest contributes to recovery, and a refreshed and energetic person works with full dedication. To clarify, due to a busy schedule, people get tired and do not become unable to perform even a minor work, hence, they need some time off to refresh themselves. A second point in favour is that such leave will help to schedule work and personal life. To simplify, the time given for relaxation, workers can spend on planning and organizing work and their own life, as a result, the work capacity may increase. As an example, those employees who are doing well in their personal life are mostly the best employees.

In conclusion, it seems true that the advantages of sabbatical leave do indeed outweigh the potential disadvantages. However, there are undeniable negative sides of this facility.