The government should invest money in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that the science play crucial role in each countries development, therefore, all government`s money should be spent on scientific research and prosperity of this field. However, I partly agree with this statement due to various reasons which will discuss here.

On the one hand, owing to scientific research, numerous problems of our society can be tackled. First of all, as our planet getting warmer because of climate change, individuals need new planet in order to survive. Hence, without science, people will not be able to explore new planets or find out if life exists outside the earth. For these reasons, humanity is in dire need of scientific research, which is carried out by several companies. Namely, SpaceX and Blue Origin are trying to launch a Mars- base in planet Mars. Secondly, there is tight correlation between good health and science. In other words, scientists are conducting countless research to cure particular disease. For instance, Colin Kambell conducted research in order to find treatment against cancer, heart disease, Alzheimer`s disease.

On the flip side, there are other areas that should be funded by the government. Firstly, due to the fact that viruses and bacteria are progressing, the human body needs stronger antibiotics. Thus, the medicine and pharmacology should be funded to improve health care system. For example, Germany's health care costs are about 6,600 dollars annually therefore, their population is the healthiest. Besides, amenities and investments are highly important when it comes to education. To clarify, the formation of a child as an individual and learning begins from early childhood, that is, from school and kindergarten, so the state's duty is to provide them with the necessary devices and equipment so that children receive a high-quality education, in addition, new teaching methods are needed, consequently, all this requires money and investment. Therefore, the government should invest funds for education because everything is based on this.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that the government allocating resources to teaching science subjects helps a country progress, I believe that it is also necessary for other subjects to be taught