Nowadays, jeans are considered to be the most popular type of clothes in the USA. Many people wear jeans every day. What part does this type of garment play in American culture? Discuss this point of view and give your personal opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Jeans and America are synonymous to each other . Jeans are a perfect expression of the American dream . They are simple to put on and offer great comfort to the person who wears it . It was basically made to assist the early farmer s of the United States to till their land without damaging the knees. Since then it has changed color, style, form and features and has integrated itself into the American way of life . I believe jeans are cultural roots of the United States and it is the soul of the American dream .

Firstly, jeans are designed to offer various features besides, comfort to the legs and buttocks. It is quite hard and durable , so can be used in any •1eather under any circumstance . The clothing material is quite rigid and cannot be torn easily . The design of the cloth for jeans is accurate to suit every American 's dream - to be an adventurer .A perfect example of this would be my friend, James ' adventures in the Rocky Mountains . He uses a pair of Levi's 1920s iconic slim fit jeans. Whenever he engages in activities like rock climbing or forest exploration. The jeans, according to him provides the proper cushion to sit on rocky mountainous surf aces at ease. Also, in case of harmful weather the his jeans protect his thighs and other organs from damage .

Secondly, jeans are designed to enhance the exterior beauty of a person . They lend an extra aura of stylishness, elegance with a touch of the pastoral pride . They represent the step-by-step progress of the American culture over centuries. Each layer of design highlights the generational and cultural change in different aspect s of life like music and fashion . For example, in the 1960s and 70s, with the advent of pop music and musical icons like Elvis Presley, American wore the iconic Bell bottom jeans . Today, in the 21st century, ripped jeans are a sensation in the States . They represent the ever-evolving trends in the modern American society .

I sincerely believe that jeans and America are inseparable companions . They share a history together and the bond is deep-rooted . It is said and I believe that without jeans America will lose its cultural diversity and identity. Jeans have carved out for themselves a place in America ' s heart and will be their go-to dress always, under any situation .