Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion hairstyle and so on Why are they so influenced by fashion Is it a positive or negative development

Nowadays, a tendency of looking handsome and beautiful grows in every young person. As a matter of fact, almost all people want to try the new trending fashion but I think, it is the young generation which keeps fashion designers busiest. In my opinion, one of the main causes of the popularity of different outfits and hairstyling are our movie stars as well as western culture. I will try to evaluate the positive and negative impact of this on Indian culture and will present a conclusion.

As we all know, most of us want a personality like Hollywood actors and even though we can’t be as talented as they are, we try to copy their styles based on their movies. Also as we no longer take pride in our own culture and think of them as rubbish and uncool, we prefer using westernize clothing.

Having said that, it doesn’t mean that western culture is a bad thing in itself. In fact, western clothing and hairstyles may also be very useful and impressive if combined with Indian styles. We have many fashion designers who have tried these formulas which became quite popular in all over the world.

Next, India is a liberate country and its constitution doesn’t bind any citizen to behave in any specific way when it comes to the fashion of any kind. However, we must understand the value and significance of our own culture. We should ensure that it doesn’t get left behind in Tsunami of western culture.

In essence, every culture is beautiful and can teach people a number of useful things. Although people should respect the different culture and also embrace the good things from them they should also ensure to show the same and respect and love to their own culture.