Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree

Fashion has become a crucial part of people’s lives. Nowadays, everyone wants to look better for various reasons and aware that better clothing improves their personality a lot. However, should be judge people merely from their appearances? I agree to some extent with the given statement, however it’s not feasible to know a lot about people’s cultures and characters by merely looking at their clothes.

Firstly, in this world of globalization, jeans and T-shirts are becoming popular day by day. In fact, people get used to the modern clothing easily and prefer to wear them more than their traditional clothing. Therefore, these pieces of modern fashion may not reveal anything about wearer’s ethnic roots and culture. However, when they occasionally come out wearing their traditional outfits, not a lot of things but at least something can be learnt about their culture and ethnicity. Even if, people’s religion and ethnicity can be guessed by examining a person’s outfit, it may also be misleading sometimes and might not provide any expanded details about their culture.

Next, if we come to a person’s character and personality, then it undoubtedly provide more details. For instance, if a person’s cloths are dirty and grubby, then it can be said that either the person is extremely poor or does some outdoor manual work or vice versa. However, it may also present an incorrect version of one’s overall personality and reality may be completely upside down.

In essence, clothing doesn’t provide any significant details about someone’s culture and character. Making your moves by judging someone by their appearance may also be misleading which could create confusion and chaos. A person wearing dirty clothes may not be poor. Similarly, a man wearing a business suit may not be a gentleman but a con.