Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern society, the increasing tendency of females working on a full-time basis has drawn much attention, becoming the root of arguments whether the household chores should be divided equally between men and women. From my perspective, this idea is completely justifiable.

On the one hand, the discrepancy between partners may emerge in planning or fulfilling the tasks. There is no denying of the fact that the capability of people is various, depending on the niche of job. As a case in point, if the male is working manually throughout the day, the energy fuels may be exhausted and the housework might left undone, which may lead to the conflicts in the family. To compound, these collisions may not only cause the deadlock in the family relationships, but also the devastating repercussions, in which spouses may consider that they are incompatible and divorce is the best outcome. Thus, sharing household tasks may not always be the best decision on strengthening family ties.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that household work should be split accordingly owing to the benefits of this trend. First of all, creating a verbal arrangement and following it, is an effective way to reinforce the relationships and make the family life more vivid. What is more, this agreement would advantage the individuals positively, by aiding the discipline and well-being, as the vast majority of residents are tend to squander their time after work only by staring at the television or scrolling social media. In this case, being occupied with the housework contributes to their personal fulfillment, thereby inducing the sense of accomplishment, which eventually makes people satisfied and releases the enormous amount of stress. Therefore, the act of dividing the common household tasks such as cooking or cleaning aids people causing personal development in unexplored aspects of life.

In conclusion, although some disagreements between spouses may appear in sharing the chores, I am totally convinced that proper approach would pave the way to improve the relationships.