Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been arguments over the choice of better job, whether it should be with greater salary or with pleasing working environment. In my point of view, it is the matter of the definition of happiness, which can be various amongst different individuals.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some consider that money can ensure with anything, including happiness. Preferences and dreams of these people may be purchasing luxurious items, vacations in abroad, fancy cars or up-to-date gadgets, and these possessions may make them feel glorious. Moreover, if the one decides to own a better vehicle or accommodation, he/she not only satisfies the inner eager, but raises the financial status in the society as well by converting him or her well respected amongst other people around. Therefore, with this type of mindset the acknowledgement of well-paid jobs are more beneficial is touted by common folk.

On the other hand, materialism should not be accounted as the main goal of the lifetime. The sense of internal liberation might not always be fulfilled in the job with higher income, as not everything can be bought for money. To compound, people who exclusively work for income exhaust their energy for unwanted campaign and soon lose their motivation, thereby getting stressed and pervading it to the relationships with closest ones. Those, who obtain pleasure from the working process primarily, and only after that profit, are seemingly the happiest part of the population. Thus, job satisfaction should be overlooked before choosing the atmosphere, where enormous part of the life is spent.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that everyone should take into consideration the first and foremost aspect of any job satisfaction, and only after it should be accompanied by a gratifying salary.