Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

it has been viewed by other people that doing a job that makes you happy has more benefits than earning a hefty salary while others are opposing the notion and believe that when you have more money it leads to improved quality of life. With the increase in the cost of living in some countries worldwide, I believe that there should be a balance between earning a lot of money and enjoying the job that you do .

On the one hand , there are reasons why one needs to enjoy the work that they do.First of all, when an employee enjoys the work they are engaged in,there is a tendency to excel in it and this improves productivity of that particular organization. For instance,if you hire managers who are motivated and enthusiastic in performing their work ,they are bound to pass it on to subordinates and this will increase production in the company.Secondly,if people have interest in the job that they do they will always want to develop themselves further by improving their knowledge and skills and by so doing it adds value to the organization and the employees also get some job satisfaction as well.

On the other hand, earning a good salary has some benefits as well.To begin with, when you have enough money ,you are able to live a lifestyle of your choice.Considering the stressful world that we are living in nowadays there is a need for one to take some time off work and go on holidays.this is only possible when you are earning a good salary .Another reason why a good salary leads to an improved quality of life is that one is able to get the best medical care in the event of ill- health as they can afford to pay for it.

In conclusion, I believe there should be a balance between earning a good salary living a better life and doing a job that you enjoy best.