Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

People has been participating in money-based jobs either for fulfilling their needs or supporting their families as the world is more materialistic nowadays. Does earning a lot of money only makes people happy? Some people believes that enjoyable job is more important than money, while others opine that good salary leads to quality living. Although both the views have merits which will be discussed in the essay, I will support the self-satisfaction over huge salary paid jobs.

To begin with, earning large amounts fulfills all the physical and social needs as high income people can not only purchase luxurious homes and automobiles but also will have high social status in the society. A businessman, for instance, can earn high amount than he will be fulfilling the desires of his families by shopping clothes and taking them out for travelling famous place like Paris. Moreover, everyone in the society will respects and believes on the businessman that will give him high status in the hierarchy of society.

On the contrary, enjoyable job keeps an individual motivated and entertained resulting in his work progress. If he enjoys his job, he would feel less burden while working and brings better practicing in work. In a recent survey, for example, people enjoying their job were found better practicing their job helping one another in their job place which made them more social and everyone were enjoying being around them.

To summarize, although earning higher helps an individual to fulfill his desires , the benefits of the job done enjoying overweighs the job carried out for money purpose. Overall, earning large sum of money will fulfill the physical and social needs, but enjoying the job will fulfill the emotional needs of the individual.