Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. Is it a positive or negative development? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Society is more and more development, mainly in cities, so young people in many countries often leave rural areas to study or work in cities. There are some advantages and also some disadvantages. In this essay, I will give my own opinion.

First, going to cities means young people will have more chances to expose modern educating, find a better job with a higher salary. In cities, the government often invests more than in rural such as traffic, hospital, school... Moreover, many people come to study or work will contribute to the development of the city, because young people will make a lot of products and contribute to the economic development of the country, bringing it to compete with the world.

Second, besides that have some disadvantages such as the rate unemployed will rise because of many people but few jobs. In addition, the rate of crime also increases and governments will harder to control. More people also mean the environment more polluted, traffic jams become more frequent. One thing worries about is the balance of the population. Some places are too many people, some places are too few people, few workers so the economy is underdeveloped, hence the countryside is still poor.

In conclusion, The fact that young people leave the countryside to go to the city to study and work has both advantages and disadvantages, the government should strictly control that migration so as not to imbalance the population and ensure everyone has a safe and happy life.