Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wish. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is believed that children are allowed to make their own choices will lead to a society of individuals, others also believed that children need to decide all about matters that affect them. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the other hand, children should be allowed to make decisions about matters that affect them because they understand themself better than anyone, they know exactly what they want to do, what they want to wear...they know what is appropriate for them. In addition, if they make a decision themself, the independent ability will increase. they can solve problems faster without need help from anyone. they can choose and build life according to the way they want. For example, children should choose a job that they love instead of becoming a person who their parents want.

On the other hand, children, however, if they were free to choose base on their needs, maybe they just choose what is beneficial to them without regard for the people around them. Everyone has each different idea, it will lead to inconsistency, causing a messy society. For instance, on a dining table, this child wants to eat this dish and they don't care whether other children can eat it or not. Moreover, I feel making choices based on their own needs will make the child become selfish.

In conclusion, In some matters, we should let the child make the decision themself, but some matters should be considered by adults. that will help children always get things right.