Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that, it is important to let children to pick whatever they like or choose on everyday basis, for example, what would they like to eat, choosing their clothes and which games or entertainment they prefer. This will effect in community of singularities who only think about their own choice. Other people argues that, it is significant for offspring to just make their own decision about things that effect in their life. This essay will demonstrate both viewpoints, also it will show my opinion regarding this topic.

On one hand, letting offspring do what their like, will create an independency to their character once they become young. When the child has his own decision to determine his food or clothes, that will make him feel responsibility of his choice and will be a good thinker. For instance, one research applied for some children they divided them to two groups, one group to pick whatever they choose and the other they select for them, and the researchers were observing both of them. The results came with a huge difference between these groups for many aspects. Secondly, when the child used to select by his or her own, that will create a future successful person and a good decision maker. I completely agree to let our children to choose and make their own decisions.

On the other hand, some families think that by choosing to their children, they are protecting them from doing any mistakes, however it will effect negatively on their child. For example, many people cannot take any further step without asking their friends of family, because he used to be dependent person.

In conclusion, both viewpoints have merits, whether families can let their offspring choose and take their own decision or they will allow them to choose only the issues that affect in their life.