One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world is more and more developed, hence the medical care is also improved so people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. I believe that it brings more advantages than disadvantages.

Firstly, the conditions of living are improving, especially medical care, people go to the hospital to check their health regularly, they can detect and cure dangerous disease sooner. Therefore, people's lifetime is longer. For example, if someone finds out they have early-stage cancer, they will be treated early and sustain life. The focus on food choices also increased, people will know which foods are clean, what foods are healthy. In addition, the increase in life expectancy will help many professionals, teachers, researcher or doctors to devote more to the country.

Secondly, one thing to worry about that life expectancy is increasing means the retiring age will later. Young people after graduated can not find a job because elder people are in this position with more experience. So that the government needs to spend much money to support young people and create more jobs to keep an unemployment rate not increase. But thanks to that, there will be many generations in a family living together. Descendants will live with grandparents, they will learn about many things related to history and tradition.

In conclusion, the advantages of increased life expectancy outweigh the disadvantages, Life is precious and the government should spend more money on medical care in any way possible. All of us want to live longer and contribute to our family and country for as long as possible.