One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, medical service developed ,and so, life of human being is extended and they also anticipating that they will live more than present. I think the drawbacks are for more than that of the benefit of this development, because it can cause overpopulated world and less employment, despite the senior citizens are director for us.

One of the major shortcomings of the rising willing of live longer is that it can make world more populated. As we can observe from the world, the population is being increase day by day and creating numerous problems for welcoming generation. Provided that people alive more than 80 or 90 years, they could congest the whole world through themselves, because the population of the globe is increasing about 3% in a year. As a result of this, the entire globe can face various difficulties such as food, accommodation, and capital.

In other words, much more older people can a reason of unemployment. The retirement time of an employee is approximately 60. Suppose that the people are living more than 80 or 90 years, logically, the time of retirement will be increased and they will hold their job till the end. Therefore, there would lack of free vacancies, where are new staff can add. Because of this, the young citizen will suffer from unemployment problem.

On the other hand, the older people are guide for new comers. They can guide the freshers to a brighter way from their life experience. For example, in one parts of India having a huge amount of aged people who are guiding the youngsters in several sectors. Consequently, the region is developing both economically and socially.

To conclude, despite the development of rising anticipation of lifetime, and extended life through the developed medical aid have some demerits, say, giving guidance, its shortcomings are more, such as, overpopulation ,and unemployment.