Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is true that people tend to prefer open and operate their own company rather than become employees of other organizations. There are some reasons behind this issue and working as self-employed also has some drawbacks.

On the one hand, people become the owner bring many benefits for them. Firstly, working as self-employed provide the freedom in time for people. In other words, self-employed do not need follow the strict regualtions such as start woking at 7 a.m, they can arrange and choose the suitable time to start working. Therefore, they can spend more time to take care of their family and focus on developd themselves to become successful person in the future. Secondly, people run a company will reduce the pressure from other people when they do not achieve target. Self-employed can pay for them the amount of money as the results they gain during the process of working. Therfore, they will not feel stress with the KPI each month and become more comfortable when woking lead them more creative and gain the best result in business.

On the other hand, being self-employed has some disadvanatges. People become the owner of one company force them woking independently and this bring the challenge for them in seeking the opportunity for their organization. When people start working as self-employed, they will not received the support from other and invaribaly struggle in find the cooperation because the lack of experience and organize in operate the company. As the result, they will not have the benfits, even loss when run a company in the early day. Furthermore, self-employed must take more responsibility than employee in other enterprises. Their strategies and decision will affect to the life of their employees because it will impact on the income of them.

In conclusion, although the free in working time and the amount of pressure can reduce can create the motivation to start being self-employed, but it is also the dificult positions and contain many disadvantages.