Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons ehy somrone should learn a foreign language .

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that languages play a vital role in communication between people. While some people think that the only purpose of learning a country's language is for go to travel or doing a job in that nation, I would argue that there are many reasons why people should study a foreign language.

On the one hand, people can communiacte with native speaker when travel or work in foreign country is really useful for them. When people live in other country that do not use mother tough, learn a foreign language enable them easier adapt the new environment. In other words, if people can communicate with native speaker, they can easily make friends and take part in many activities with local people. Employee work in new country want to get promote or pay higher salary, they has to be able to used that country's language.

On the other hand, I believe that many important reasons why an individual should learn a foreign language. Firstly, knowing more languages provide a human more opportunity in the future. In particular, in the globalization, education of a divergent nation mother tongue can help individuals to communicate and also benefits them with greater options of jobs in other country. For example, many Vietnamese students are moving to other nations such as America, Australia or Canada to pursue their future studies. Students compulsory use English fluently to help them interact with native speakers and have best results during the course. Secondly, some people lean a foreign language because they interested in original language. For instance, my sister invariably keen on watching Korean drama and amazingly she developed a desire to learn this native tongue.

In conclusion, although travel and work are the important reasons take people learn a new language, it seems to me that studying a foreign language for academic or for people interest are the puposes should be focused.