Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

In recent years, the technological revolution has advanced rapidly resulting in an increase in the number of youngsters playing electronic games with audio. In this essay, both the pros and cons of this situation will be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, it is clear that playing video games would bring about several advantages such as being a source of much-needed entertainment and an educational tool. Obviously, reducing the stress levels after a day of hard work in school is what games are all about. For example, seeing that users could be unwinded, gamers are transported into virtual worlds which are often more exhilarating and attention-grabbing than real-life pastimes.From educational perspective,these games enhance imagination and creativity, as well as analyzing and problem-solving skills, all of which are useful skills outside the game context.One illustration is the" Brain Out" game, which requires gamers to think thoroughly, plan ahead strategically and solve the problems in order to win matches or proceed to the next stages of the game.

Despite these aforementioned benefits, many drawbacks do exist like distraction, and violent context.One evident weakness is that children would take the mind off school work due to attention span being completely on games,thus,this possibly have an adverse impact on academic performance.In particular, if users take a seat in front of the computer for a long time constantly, it will make them sleep-deprived and altogether depleted.Therefore, their grades will doubtless come down due to less concentration on lecture.Second, The problem is that a few games are fairly violent and unsuitable for their ages. It means that users are put in for to kill,shoot , punch,stab and the like. Furthermore, these games may lead to aggressive feelings, thoughts and behaviors.

In conclusion, there are plus point to play electronic games with audio regarding relaxation and education.However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of distraction and violent context.