Topic:In the past ,most people used to travel to their place of work .With increased use of computers,the internet and smart phones ,more and more people are starting work from home.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The advancement of technologies has enabled people to work remotely from home by using a device connected to the internet rather than commuting daily to work. In this essay, I will discuss both the pros and cons of this evolving.

On the one hand, it is clear that telecommuting would bring about several advantages such as time-saving, cost-effective to commute; and freedom. To be more specific, traveling to work is wasting time and money, but for teleworking, it does not matter. For instance, in big cities, millions of people every day travel from their houses to the office and get stuck in traffic almost one-two or even more hours during the rush hour. In addition, working from home is a whole lot more pleasant for many people. This exemption comes from the fact that the laborers do not have to obey the principles of working environment about clothing, manners, time and position. To give a clear example, workers can work in their beds or living room and actively arrange the time.

However, telecommuting is not completely beneficial, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into account like distraction and lack of social interaction. In many cases, employees can be disturbed by their home environment. One illustration is your children ,noise from your neighbor and the like. Another evident weakness is separating people from an office environment. In the office, workers can be doing work more efficiently, as they are in a team with other colleagues. For example, if the employee has any problem with his or her work, he or she can have advocacy from supportive teammates or superiors.

In conclusion, there are plus points to telework regarding economizing in time and cash. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of turning away from work as well as lack of social communication.