Nowadays many women are joining the police and military forces. however, some people believe that these jobs are not suitable for women discussed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Jobs in armed forces and police were traditionally not considered as women's cup of tea but thinking of mankind has undergone a big change recently. Women are now making their presence in the said line of profession and that too at a large scale. Ladies safety from sexual harassment and their menstruation period are the major hurdles in their success in the profession. After addressing these problems, I think their abilities to focus more than men and their power to endure various hard situations are making the women most eligible for the job. This essay will discuss the issues and the possibilities relating to this in the following paragraphs.

In order to keep law and order intact, security personnel has to go to the remote locations that too on unconventional working hours like late in the night. In such a situation the security of female staff in the forces becomes crucial as they are prone to sexual harassment. Moreover, during their menstruation period which lasts for generally 4 to 5 days in a month, they really feel insecure and inflexible which makes them ineligible for this job. But these problems can be addressed with few initiatives.

On the other hand, as per recent research results, women are able to focus much more than their counterparts, their level of endurance is also commendable as compared to men. Focus and endurance are two main essentials that convert an ordinary soldier to an ultimate warrior. Multitasking is another power that women possess, as a lady can do all the household work and take care of toddlers simultaneously at home which is almost impossible for men. These qualities are making this half population much more competent to do the job in armed forces. In my opinion, these pros are far better than the cons discussed in the previous paragraph.

To conclude, I must say that the placement of a group of female employees together in a battalion can ensure their safety and sanitary pads, various medicines are there to solve the period related problems. Considering these solutions, we really can’t undervalue the power of Pink in this particular field. Their special abilities like multitasking, high endurance level, and amazing focus capabilities should be capitalized towards the safety and growth of nations worldwide.