Nowadays more and more people are spending less time at home. Why do you think it happens? What effect does this have on individuals and society?

In today's generation, time is highly regarded as one of the most important aspect in a person's life. However, there are those people who sacrifice themselves and spend more of this away from home. This does not only affect them but also the members of the family and the society as a whole.

There are individuals who are career-oriented and spend a lot of time trying to earn a living while others go to the university to gain a degree. In fact, some of them would go to different part-time jobs to provide them financially while studying. Aside from that, workers tend to go on vacation leaves so they can go out of town. They do this to unwind and have a relaxing time away from work. Some of the places they tend to go to are at the beach, in the mountains or in other countries like Hong Kong.

However, being away from home makes them isolated from all the happenings in the family because they fail to have a personal communication with them. On a positive note, they become most likely successful in their endeavors because of the outcome of their career. They tend to be more competent and are able to handle different challenges or be flexible in varying situations. As a result, they become important workers in the society and can earn a higher standard of living which financially aids their families.

In conclusion, people are not always at home because of the different jobs they have or being at school while some go on vacations when they take the time of from work. This can have a positive and a negative effect but can certainly help their families as a whole.