Nowadays most parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. what are the reasons for parents to do this? does it have a positive or negative effect on children in general?

It is an irrefutable fact that,nowdays competition increasing day by day all over the world. Parents force children to do more studies rather than playing so it has many merits and demerits. I will discuss both views in upcoming paragraphs.

To embark with,the first predominant point is that it is necessary to put burden on children for intance,when parents force them to study that helps them to get good marks in exams. Moreover,it is also beneficial for their good carrier. Along with this,by forcing them to become succeed it also help them to choose their good destination of future studies and get admission in big universities by get good marks in senior secondary education. Additionally,parents put pressure of studies because they want that their children become more successful in future.

Laying the emphasis on demerits by putting more pressure on children it become stress for them and they start taking drugs to rejuminate their mind. Further,sometime children cannot achieve their goal of success and commit sucide this make problem to whole family. Moreover, due to this they also become physically weak and cannot participate in outdoor activities. Lastly, children also need refreshment so it is essential to give freedom to choose their future carrier and this help them to become more successfull.

In crux, it is necessary to force children to become successful but do not put pressure on them this damage their mental and physical ability.