Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don’t really need them. Why is it happening, in your opinion? Is it a positive or negative trend for the individual and the society?

These days people purchase numerous goods which are not completely necessary for them. This essay will examine the causes of this event, in addition, reveal benefits and disadvantages for the individuals and the community.

There is undeniable that compared to the past, population's standard of living has boosted sharply, people have been living in more convenient, comfortable conditions. It is worth noting that only wealthy people without thinking could afford to buy a good , these who possess a property, who are confident in the future. Unfortunately, modern life contains stressful, disturbance moment, for instance, computer breaks down, person lose all database. By buying new things, people make an attempt to lift their mood. The other main reason is an advertisement impacts on the desire to buying on a whim, giving rise to the consumer society. Enticing people causes a propensity to acquiring the things, encouraging people to use services which are not necessary to them . For example, people remain their old fashion cars and drive cars related to modern requirements of the changeable world.

In my perspective, it is not beneficial to the person, however, it is essential to society. Firstly, any advertisement of a good adds more expenditure for buyers since this price good includes the price of the advertisement, so any advertised item costs more than other one. For instance, advertised home on the market is more pricy than others which are traded. Secondly, people buy unnecessary goods , nevertheless, any thing requests care, and grab attention , as a result, people waste their lifetime. By contrast, the consumer society is increasing , hence economy of society become more significant since it allows to contribute to the development of manufactory productions.

In conclusion, an advertisement and stressful moments provoke a wishes for buying on a whim, a perchases will be not so expensive, if the price do not include the price of advertisement. Instead of spending time to care about unneeded goods, people could contribute own abilities, increase their opportunities. However, the community has a remarkable promotion as people's enhancing consumption because it promotes the financial position of the society.