Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway Society outweigh any possible economic advantages?

With the rise of modernization, a man has transformed his life tremendously. He has progressed from walking bare footed in the jungle to take the first step on the moon. One of the most contraversial issue today relates to whether this use and throw method is beneficial for people or not? In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of view.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the disadvantages of this considerably outweigh its benefits. Demand of the people for using macinery is increasing day by day, and it create more pollution, and waste electricity, gas etc. One of the good illustration of this is that, In summer; the demand of air conditionor is higher, and companies produce more air conditionor with the help of machine. They pay more attention towards their product and use large amount of electricity; this situation also lead to air pollution because of the wastage of the factories.

On the other hand, there are a group of people who believe that with the help of this adaption; Employment is increased. For example; when the demand of new things is increased then companies place more worker in the factories to fulfill their needs. This step provide the facility of job opportunities. Moreover, it also helpful for providing economic and personal growth of a country.

As we have seen there are number of answers to this question. On balance however, I tend to believe that if government take initiative to overcome this problem, and make the use of 3R: Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle compulsory wherever applicable then the reduction of this difficulty is possible.