Nowadays, robots do more and more jobs instead of humans.Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages ?

During the last decades, due to the advancement in technology a lot has changed in the workplaces. As a result, more work is done by the machines compared to people. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of this improvement and try to draw some conclusions.

I will start by looking at the merits. One of the major plus point is that work is done faster by robots as compared to humans. For example, to complete a certain production the company requires a lot of man power, although having this the work is not completed in a period. However, to complete a task in limited period is abundantly crucial to maintain the reputation of the workplace, therefore large companies use these machines to complete a given work faster. Secondly, more often supervision is not required for robots. Conversely, when it comes to living person it is essential to supervise them every two to three hours.

On the other hand, numerous companies use robots to complete their work. Due to this, there is heavy unemployment among human beings. Thousands of people lose jobs because machines replace them. Almost all workplaces have this technology, hence people are unable to find manual jobs and remain unemployed for several months. Another major drawback of this development is that humans become lazy and various distractions are created in their sedentary lifestyle. For instance, large portion of work are done by machines, thus humans are less physically active and this leads to obesity and health issues.

To conclude, there are both positives and negatives to this way of development. In spite of the fact that work is done faster by robots and does not require a lot of supervision, many consequences arise to human life such as unemployment and health issues. I believe that this development has more drawbacks than advantages.