Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. disadvantages?

The modern technology that our society gas access to today could give authorities the ability to be aware of what we do or the things that we say to each other. For instance, they could listen to our conversations on phone or track our location. The necessity of these actions and how it affects people is something that needs to be analysis.

The concerns around safety might have lead some people to sense that government needs to monitor civilians. For example, if they receive some information through this monitoring showing that someone is planning to commit a crime, they would be able to stop them before the person hurts anyone, physically and financially, or at least minimize the damage. But I don't think this justifies the invasion of privacy that this system is based on. Also, in some cases it is really necessary, specially, if lives are in danger.

Monitoring people, checking where they go and eavesdropping on their private conversations are direct attack to their personal space which is a basic human right. Plus, the fact that they are going to do it without their knowledge or permission breaks several laws.

In my opinion, spying on normal people is extremely unethical and wrong in many levels. In some cases that they really suspect that someone is about to do something or an individual who has a long history of criminal records and is suspected to do it again it might be necessary within reason. But beyond that I believe it is not acceptable.