Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the adva

Technology has become an inevitable part of human life, accordingly many governments use it for many purposes such as monitoring people. I believe that there are more disadvantages to this development outweigh the advantages.

On the dark side, governments can easily access people with personal information by watching them. surveillance cameras, for example, these tools have been settled all over cities in public areas like restaurants, hospitals, banks, parks, etc so that authorities can see where people go or who are they meeting with and in my opinion, it is an obvious privacy breach. In addition, sometimes dictator governments have always been monitoring people in order to control them. They listen to the individual conversation through the cell phone or read their messages by spying application, also they check all traffic cameras to find those people who are labeled as saboteurs. Many countries doing this like China, Russia or Iran, for instance, they can observe people bank transaction and block their money in the bank because they are usually suspected as political records.

On the other hand, in some cases this development assistance governments to prevent criminal activities in the city or road. Many crimes have been solved by watching security cameras pictures. As an illustration, lots of murder cases are closed when police detectives find the killer on the cameras. Also, this technology provides safety for citizens, undoubtedly people feel safer when all over the cities are covering by cameras and microphone devices.

In conclusion, although supervision technology could solve the police unfinished cases or bring protection for people, in my view all governments use this technology to eliminate their enemies and opponents for their political reasons.