Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the advant

Technology has impressive developments over the last few years. In terms of smart phones, laptops, tablets , drones and advanced cameras. Unfortunately these developments happened not mainly to make it easier for people to use but to monitor and tracking people`s lives. I believe that, no one has the right to monitor other people`s life unless there is serious circumstances that will affect the safety of the public and country, with given a clear explanation to the other parties that their lives is monitored for their safety.

On one hand, putting cameras on public places, malls and elevators can be helpful tool to prevent crime from happening, or to use the record of the videos to investigate in the criminal activities. For example, Security camera can help to track and recognize a criminal person from moving and hiding from the police. Also it could be used as an evidence in the future to determine if a person is guilty or innocent. Most studies show that latest technology has played a huge part in reducing the crime activities in most countries.

On the other hand, tracking people`s cellphone and personal lives for no reason or without any awareness is considered crossing the line for human`s privacy and confidentiality policy. This includes what they writing on their Twitter account or Facebook , or even tracking their locations for everyday.

In the finale analysis, I believe that there is more advantages than disadvantages, if the government use these advanced technology with informing their perspective of why they monitoring and tracking the citizen to the public. Other than that, I believe that monitoring the residents can be helpful if it used with limitation if there is no clear declaration from the government to the public.