Nowadays there are number of free music and movies are available onlineDo the posivite impacs of this development outweigh negatives ?

The Twenty First century has witnessed extravagant advancements in the Information Technology. Everything is easily accesible and readily available online for the users. Right from the books to movies and music albums, almost everything is available in the cloud. It certainly have positive impact, However I believe these do not outweigh the negatives.

To begin with, piracy has become a henious crime that almost all of us commit without any guilt. In the process of enjoying a movie free of cost we tend to ignore the hardwork behind it. For example, To start and succesfully complete a movie requires hardwork, perseverance and dedication of all the artists and their valuable time as well. Not only the effort and time, the money invested in these albums and movies do not have appropriate returns. The process of making the content handy to everyone leads to Data Theft and privacy invasion of the artists and their albums. Needless to mention about the Cyber crime that has affected everyone of us in one way or the other.

Having said that, the available information is useful for entertainment for all sectors of people, Let it be rich or poor. Moreover the websites like Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc. are doing phenomenal job by compiling these albums and movies on a singe platform and to make it available to everyone at reasonable subscription costs, taking a wider section of audiences under one blanket.

To sum up, I agree with the fact that availability of these music albums and movies for free has made accessibility easy but at the same time it demean the efforts of all the artists and the value of their hard earned money.