The twentieth century saw great change. In your opinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

The twentieth century has witnessed plethora of changes. There is no single soul that is not being touched by the advancements of this century. Right from tiny household inventions, that made our lives comfortamble, to huge advancements in the nuclear or space sciences, this century has seen it all. A remarkable change of this century is the introduction of the Internet that changed our lives significantly.

We live in the era of internet domination. The reason for choosing this remarkable change is that whatever we can think of, is one way or the other related to its usage. Everything is just one click away. For example, ordering food online or watching our favourite movie anything is possible with the help of internet. We can connect to our distant friends and acquaintances over Skype or other applications. Usage of internet has changed the way we percieve information. Not only personal space but also professional front has also been touched immensely with the introduction of internet. Infact, it is one of the reasons for millions of employments in todays scenario.

But as it is said, Every good thing comes with a cost. We have become so dependent on it's usage that we can't even imagine ourselves without it. Nowadays, we trust internet more than our beliefs and instincts. Although there is a lot of useful information available online, there is also information that can exploit people . We are exposed to the threat of losing our identity and data. Cyber crime has become so prevalant that we have become its victim even without our consent.

To recaptulate, I would like to say that introduction of internet has altered the picture of the world completely and is indeed one of the significant changes of the twentiteh century.This not only has opened a huge range of opportunities for this century but also paved a path for bright future of all if used in a correct manner.