Nowadays the use of social media such as Facebook, Instagram and so on is becoming more popular than one on one conversation. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh this disadvantages

Technology has brought a tremendous change in everyones life. Presently, the social sites such as Facebook, Instagram and many more are gaining prevalence than face to face interaction. Here, I would like to account for the pros and cons of this trend.

There are manifold merits of this phenomena. First and foremost, the role of social media is terrific to promote social, commercial and business dealing among people. To justify, social networking websites allow people to interact with their counter parts via video and audio calls. They can also send pdf, mails and important documents to others which result in enhancing the area of their business. Hence, the trend of doing conversation by social media is becoming part of attraction. Adding to it, people can make huge number of friends with the use of social media. Besides this, they can easily interact with people who live in another part of globe. They not only make video calls but also talk through the text messages. As a result, people can develop a healthy relation and bonding with them in this jet age of 21st century.

On the opposite side numerous demerits are there. Using social media increases the generation gap among young blood and grey haired people. To elaborate, people spend round the clock while using social sites. In this way, they do not have enough time to interact with their near and dear ones. Needless to say, the excessive use of social media is detrimental for the harmonious bonding of the people. Apart from it, young blood get distracted from their study and it is a big concern of people privacy if they use social media for long hours. Consequently, using of social media excessively have a bad impact on the academic performance of the students.

To recapitulate, the use of social media up-surging at high rate. There is no doubt that using social media have more merits but we can not underestimate its negative impacts. All in all we should use the social media in limit.