Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Innovations in technology have redefined how we communicate and build relationships. These changes have demolished barriers such as distance that normally prevent us from keeping in touch with loved ones. In my opinion, these advancements help keep the bond that connects people strong and also help enrich personal relationships.

Social media platforms such as Facebook has made it possible for families and friends to be updated about each other’s personal status. For instance, through messages posted in one’s account, other people are able to learn if a friend is doing great or not. This can help in determining whether a troubled friend needs support or encouragement. Indeed, social networks can help deepen friendships by giving us means to look out for each other’s personal welfare.

Equally significant are live streaming features available in numerous app. Oftentimes, people working overseas miss out on special occasions. Through live streaming, they are able to witness the event in real time which can help make them feel like they are part of the celebration. Hence, technology can bring families closer even if they are separated by distance, thus making every event a family event.

In summary, advancements in technology have positively impacted our way of maintaining and nurturing personal relationships. It has helped us find ways to bridge distance and become part of each other’s lives despite not being physically close. It has helped keep families ties strong and lessen the impact of absence for separated family members. Lastly, it has helped deepen friendships by giving us means to keep eye on each other especially for friends who might be facing some difficult times.